For the little misfits!

Girls! Like me, I bet you get bored of the same make up style really quickly? My make up consists of foundation, powder, blush with eyeliner and mascara – if I’m feeling adventurous, I get the liquid eyeliner out. It’s also a pet hate of mine, when I do one eye perfect and the other ends up all over the place! Anyway, enough of the complaining.

I’ve found the perfect channel for any girls out there who feel super adventurous with their makeup. The channel goes by the name of ‘Monroe Misfit Makeup’ and specializes in amazing make up styles. Her tutorials are so easy to follow as everything is wrote down on the screen – it’s also accompanied by some great music. It’s way different to the make-up tutorials I’ve previously reviewed, as most of them have been spoken.

Image

Sequins!

My two all time favourite tutorials that she’s done (and it was hard to choose from them all) are the ‘Sequin Glitter Eyes’ and the ‘Halloween SFX Makeup’. I would never of thought to use sequins on my eyelids, but now that I’ve seen it, I will definitely try it out. And you guys should too!

Check out her Halloween SFX Makeup – she make’s my worst fears look so pretty and amazing! Creativity score: 10/10!

Links: YouTube Blog

Video

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. achangeofdirection
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 10:58:37

    I absolutely love the orange at black makeup at the start of the video!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

