Get your Goot on!

Todays post will be based on a channel that got recommended to me on Facebook yesterday. I think it has to be my favorite music channel I’ve found to date.

Don’t you just cringe when you see someone on YouTube cover a really great song, yet they do it so badly? I’m constantly bashing my head off the keyboard to the point I have ‘QWERTY’ engraved into my forehead. So, when I received the link to this channel, I was a little skeptical. I opened up the link and was faced with Alex Goot’s cover of ‘Living on a Prayer’ by Bon Jovi – quite a hard song to cover vocally, I would assume.

Image

At the beginning of the song, we see Alex playing each instrument himself. That gave him the first ‘check’ on my list. Then, I was hit with his vocals. All I could say was ‘Wow’. His voice is incredible! After more investigating, I found that he has a number of albums out on Itunes and he collaborates with other YouTube friends.He doesn’t just do covers of songs either, he has a few that he was written himself. Every penny that we spend on his albums goes straight to him to help in live, so it doesn’t go to some random record company.

Image

So, for anyone reading this who enjoys music and needs someone new to listen too, then definitely DEFINITELY buy his songs! He totally gets a 10/10 with me, and I can guarantee you’ll think the same.

Links: YouTube  Facebook  Twitter  Itunes  Official Website

 

Leave a Reply

