Talking animals, you say?

So today, I have not one, but two YouTube channels to share with you! I was trying to pick the best out of the two to review but they are both so amazing.

I am an absolute sucker for talking animals – it’s a winner everytime. When I came across the ‘Ultimate Dog Tease’ video, I was in my element. I was hooked on this video from the second I saw it. After that, I felt like I need to investigate to find out if there was anymore. That’s when I came across ‘Klaatu42’ who is the founder of ‘The Talking Animals Channel’. It pretty much has my name written all over it!

He takes video’s that he finds on the Internet of various animals, including beavers, cats, dogs and guinea pigs, and adds a voice to it. I love how spot on his voice is with the movement of the mouths – it must take a lot of timing practice!

Image

Never tease a pooch

What’s even more awesome is that if you buy one of his t-shirts, all the profits goes to the SPCA. It’s definitely a channel to look out for.

The next channel I have found was recommended to me through Twitter. The only way to explain it is, it’s like the ‘Talking Animal Channel’ but french and subtitled. This channel, which comes under the name as ‘Henri Le Chat Noir’ follows the life of Henri – a truly miserable cat. He complains about things such as halloween, the vets and even Christmas.

Image

A very grumpy kitty

The video’s are very mysterious-looking, with the black and white setting and the piano music in the background. I think these video’s, compared with the ‘Talking Animal Channel’ are for an acquired taste. If you can be bothered to sit and read subtitles then this is definitely for you. Also, if your fond of the Facebook phenomenon ‘Grumpy Cat’, then you’ll love these videos.

Links: YouTube: Henri Le Chat Noir   YouTube: Talking Animal Channel

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aaron
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 12:54:44

    “Never tease a pooch”

    This made me laugh.

    Reply

  2. Andrea
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 23:17:18

    Can’t beat a talking animal

    Reply

Leave a Reply

